January 2024
House Passes IEC-Backed Resolution Revoking Joint Employer Rule
The House of Representatives recently passed H.J.Res.98, a Congressional Review Act (CRA) resolution introduced by IEC PAC-supported Rep. John James (R-MI), that would rescind the National Labor Relations Board’s (NLRB) latest joint employer rule. The Senate is expected to vote on this resolution in the coming weeks. IEC’s letter of support can be found here
IEC PAC Silent Auction Now Open!
A silent auction benefitting IEC PAC opened yesterday and will conclude next Tuesday, January 31 during the Advocacy Fundraiser being held at the Business Summit in Charlotte. Click here and bid today!
Who Would You Prefer President Trump Pick As His VP Running Mate? — Poll
The former president’s victory yesterday in New Hampshire likely secured him the nomination for the GOP. Who do you want Trump to pick as his vice-presidential running mate? Vote now!
December Poll Results:
Who Would You Prefer the GOP Nominee be if Legal Troubles Cost Trump the Nomination?
IEC PAC Reaches It’s $60K Goal!
Thank you to everyone that supported IEC PAC in 2023 and helped reach its goal of $60,000!
With your assistance, IEC was able to support over 30 candidates for federal office and will be well positioned to do more in advance of the 2024 election.
2023 IEC PAC Champions!

Founder’s Club

Bret & Janet Martin

Cecil Leedy

Jerry Kent

Stephen Humphrey Jr.

President’s Club

Donald Sharkey

Don Aragon

Gloria Aey

Robbie Jones

Thayer Long

Tommy Monaco

Governor’s Club

Barry Williams

David Scott

Gary Golka

Gary Sodd

Gerald Hughes

Jack & Julie Brown

Jason & Janel Parks

Lloyd Quinney

Lou Schuler

Mark Freshwater

Troy Corrigan

Congressional Club

Andy Michielli

Brett Santarelli

David Johnson

Dean Kredit

Don Hulsey

Douglas Green

Joseph Esposito

Marshall Johnson

Niel Dawson

Scott Hughes

Shawn Corrigan

Tim White

Tom Corrigan


Adam Corbin

Brian Brinkmann

Brian Winn

Candy Branham

Cara Herbstritt

Christopher Cyr

Dale Flythe

Dan Denier

Dan Zawadzki

David Holloway

Gary Boom

Gary Dykstra

Holly Andrews

Jill Farrand

Kristen Williams

Marilyn Stansbury

Neva Hiscock

Ron Canion

Steven Killius

Tom Hagan

William McLemore

IEC PAC-Supported Candidates

Rep. Aaron Bean (R-FL)
Rep. Ben Cline (R-VA)

Sen. Bill Cassidy (R-LA)
Rep. Brett Guthrie (R-KY)
Rep. Burgess Owens (R-UT)
Rep. Chuck Fleischmann (R-TN)
Rep. David Schweikert (R-AZ)

Rep. Eric Burlison (R-MO)

Rep. Erin Houchin (R-IN) 

Rep. Glenn Grothman (R-WI)

Rep. Glenn Thompson (R-PA)
Rep. Henry Cuellar (D-TX)
Rep. James Comer (R-KY)
Rep. John James (R-MI)

Sen. Kevin Cramer (R-ND)

Rep. Kevin Kiley (R-CA)

Rep. Lisa McClain (R-MI)
Rep. Lloyd Smucker (R-PA)
Rep. Lori Chavez-DeRemer (R-OR)
Sen. Markwayne Mullin (R-OK)
Rep. Rick Allen (R-GA)
Sen. Roger Marshall (R-KS)
Rep. Ron Estes (R-KS)

Rep. Sam Graves (R-MO)
Rep. Scott Fitgerald (R-WI)
Sen. Ted Budd (R-NC)
Sen. Ted Cruz (R-TX)

Sen. Todd Young (R-IN)

Rep. Tim Walberg (R-MI)
Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-NC)

Rep. Welsey Hunt (R-TX)

Stay Involved & Act Fast
Want to receive up-to-the-minute updates via text so you’re ready to take quick action on issues related to the health and prosperity of the merit shop? TEXT “IECACT” to 50457 to receive texts when immediate action is needed.
Follow IEC Government Affairs on Twitter