December 2023
House Advances IEC-Backed Resolution Revoking Joint Employer Rule
The House Committee on Education and the Workforce recently passed H.J.Res.98, a resolution introduced by IEC PAC-supported Rep. John James (R-MI), that would rescind the National Labor Relations Board’s (NLRB) latest joint employer rule. A similar Senate resolution, S.J.Res.49, introduced by IEC PAC-supported Sen. Bill Cassidy (R-LA), will not receive consideration since Democrats control the chamber and the committee of jurisdiction is chaired by Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-VT). If passed by Congress and signed by the president, the resolution would forbid the NLRB from promulgating substantially similar rules in the future.
Rule Discriminating Against Merit Shop Contractors Released
If there ever were a reason (and there are many) to support IEC PAC’s efforts to help expand the current Republican majority, it would be to help push back on the administration’s final rules recently released that mandate Project Labor Agreements on contracts over $35 million. The Fair and Open Competition Act (H.R H.R.1209/S.537), led by IEC PAC-supported Rep. James Comer (R-KY) and Sen. Todd Young (R-IN), would overturn this rule. The discriminatory policy will likely take effect come the end of January. A link to IEC’s press release can be found here.
Third Party Candidates Seek to Upend Presidential Election — Poll
Former President Donald Trump continues to lead by a significant margin in the polls for the Republican nomination. Assuming his legal troubles cost him the nomination for one reason or another, IEC would like to know who would you like to see as the Republican nominee? Click here and let us know!
November Poll Results:
How Much of An Impact Will Third Party Candidates Have On The Presidential Election?
IEC PAC Reaches It’s $60K Goal!
Thank you to everyone that supported IEC PAC in 2023 and helped reach its goal of $60,000!
With your assistance, IEC was able to support over 30 candidates for federal office and will be well positioned to do more in advance of the 2024 election.
Thank You to Our 2023 Supporters!

Founder’s Club

Bret & Janet Martin

Cecil Leedy

Jerry Kent

Stephen Humphrey Jr.

President’s Club

Donald Sharkey

Don Aragon

Gloria Aey

Robbie Jones

Thayer Long

Tommy Monaco

Governor’s Club

Barry Williams

David Scott

Gary Golka

Jack & Julie Brown

Jason & Janel Parks

Lloyd Quinney

Loou Shuler
Mark Freshwater

Troy Corrigan

Congressional Club

Andy Michielli
Brett Santarelli
David Johnson
Dean Kredit

Douglas Green

Joseph Esposito

Marshall Johnson

Niel Dawson
Scott Hughes

Shawn Corrigan

Tom Corrigan


Adam Corbin

Brian Brinkmann

Brian Winn

Candy Branham

Cara Herbstritt

Christopher Cyr

Dan Denier

Dan Zawadzki

David Holloway

Don Hulsey

Gary Boom

Gary Dykstra

Holly Andrews

Jill Farrand

Kristen Williams

Marilyn Stansbury

Neva Hiscock

Ron Canion

Steven Killius

Tom Hagan

William McLemore

IEC PAC-Supported Candidates

Rep. Aaron Bean (R-FL)
Rep. Ben Cline (R-VA)

Sen. Bill Cassidy (R-LA)
Rep. Brett Guthrie (R-KY)
Rep. Burgess Owens (R-UT)
Rep. Chuck Fleischmann (R-TN)
Rep. David Schweikert (R-AZ)

Rep. Eric Burlison (R-MO)

Rep. Erin Houchin (R-IN) 

Rep. Glenn Grothman (R-WI)

Rep. Glenn Thompson (R-PA)
Rep. Henry Cuellar (D-TX)
Rep. James Comer (R-KY)
Rep. John James (R-MI)

Sen. Kevin Cramer (R-ND)

Rep. Kevin Kiley (R-CA)

Rep. Lisa McClain (R-MI)
Rep. Lloyd Smucker (R-PA)
Rep. Lori Chavez-DeRemer (R-OR)
Sen. Markwayne Mullin (R-OK)
Rep. Rick Allen (R-GA)
Sen. Roger Marshall (R-KS)
Rep. Ron Estes (R-KS)

Rep. Sam Graves (R-MO)
Rep. Scott Fitgerald (R-WI)
Sen. Ted Budd (R-NC)
Sen. Ted Cruz (R-TX)

Sen. Todd Young (R-IN)

Rep. Tim Walberg (R-MI)
Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-NC)

Rep. Welsey Hunt (R-TX)

Stay Involved & Act Fast
Want to receive up-to-the-minute updates via text so you’re ready to take quick action on issues related to the health and prosperity of the merit shop? TEXT “IECACT” to 50457 to receive texts when immediate action is needed.
Follow IEC Government Affairs on Twitter